Logo of University of Cologne

CCG Staff

CCG group

March 2010

 

Staff list

NamePositionPhoneEmail-Address(at)uni-koeln(dot)de
Peter Nürnberg head +49 221 478-96801 peter.nuernberg
Gabriele Thorn assistant +49 221 478-96800 gthorn
Janine Altmüller scientist +49 221 478-96819 janine.altmueller
Ingelore Bäßmann technician +49 221 478-96864 ingelore.baessmann
Christian Becker technician +49 221 478-96827 c.becker
Birgit Budde scientist +49 221 478-96818 b.budde
Nina Dalibor technician +49 221 478-96805 n.dalibor
Marek Franitza technician +49 221 478-96854 marek.franitza
Heinrich Rohde IT support +49 221 478-96842 heinrich.rohde
Sajid Muhammad Hussain scientist +49 221 478-86853 mhussain
Elisabeth Kirst technician +49 221 478-96825 elisabeth.kirst
Anna Ossowski technician +49 221 478-96826 aossows1
Gerti Meyer zur Altenschildesche technician +49 221 478-96806 gerti.meyer
Susanne Motameny scientist +49 221 478-96817 susanne.motameny
Lisa-Marie Niestroj PhD student +49 221 478-96849 l.neupert
Nikolai Tschernoster PhD student +49 221 478-96804 nikolai.tschernoster(at)uk-koeln(dot)de
Holger Thiele scientist +49 221 478-96814 holger.thiele
Mohammad Reza Toliat scientist +49 221 478-96828 mohammad.toliat
Francesca Solinas technician +49 221 478-76739 fsolinas
Lisa Weinbrenner technician +49 221 478-96823 lweinbre
Susanne Horstmann technician +49 221 478-96853 s.horstmann-schwarz
Simone Remmel technician +49 221 478-96824 sremmel
Deborah Nörling technician +49 221 478-76737 deborah.noerling
Dr. Heike Wolff WGGC manager +49 221 478-96958 heike.wolff
Dr. Theodoros Georgomonolis WGGC bioinformatic +49 221 478-96959 tgeorgom

Dermatogenetics Group

NamePositionPhoneEmail-Address(at)uni-koeln(dot)de
Hans-Christian Hennies group leader +49 221 478-96802 h.hennies
Ramona Casper technician +49 221 478-96832 ramona.casper

Epilepsy Genetics Group

NamePositionPhoneEmail-Address(at)uni-koeln(dot)de
Thomas Sander group leader +49 221 478-96800 thomas.sander
Herbert Schulz scientist +49 221 478-96851 herbert.schulz
Dennis Lal scientist +49 221-478-96854 dlal(at)broadinstitute(dot)org

Statistical Genetics and Bioinformatics Group

NamePositionPhoneEmail-Address(at)uni-koeln(dot)de
Michael Nothnagel group leader +49 221 478-96847 michael.nothnagel
Dmitriy Drichel postdoc +49 221 478-96816 ddrichel
George Kanoungi postdoc +49 221 478-96844 gkanoung
Heinrich Rohde programmer +49 221 478-96842 heinrich.rohde
Maria-Alexandra Katsara PhD student +49 221 478-96845 mkatsara
Oluyomi Adesoji PhD student +49 221 478-96843 oadesoji

Responsibility

NameResponsibility
Holger Thiele Technical director
Birgit Budde Project and lab management
Susanne Motameny Bioinformatics and statistics for next generation sequencing
Mohammad R. Toliat Genotyping (TaqMan, Pyrosequencing), Sanger sequencing, Affymetrix GeneTitan, Illumina Infinium
Christian Becker Next generation sequencing
Janine Altmüller Next generation sequencing (project management)
Gerti Meyer zu Altenschildische Sanger sequence service, DNA preparation
Nina Dalibor Sanger sequence service, DNA preparation
Elisabeth Kirst Next generation sequencing
Marek Franitza Next generation sequencing
Francesca Solinas Next generation sequencing
Anna Ossowski Next generation sequencing