Logo of University of Cologne

CCG Staff

CCG group

March 2010

 

Staff list

NamePositionPhone (+49)E-mail (@uni-koeln.de)
Peter Nürnberg head +221-478-96801 peter.nuernberg
Nicole Riedel assistant +221-478-96800 nicole.riedel
Gabriele Thorn assistant +221-478-96800 gthorn
Janine Altmüller scientist +221-478-96819 janine.altmueller
Ingelore Bäßmann technician +221-478-96864 ingelore.baessmann
Christian Becker technician +221-478-96827 c.becker
Birgit Budde scientist +221-478-96818 b.budde
Nina Dalibor technician +221-478-96805 n.dalibor
Juanjiangmeng Du scientist +221-478-96854 j.du
Marek Franitza technician +221-478-96824 marek.franitza
Heinrich Rohde IT support +221-478-96842 heinrich.rohde
Sajid M. Hussain scientist +221-478-96809 mhussain
Amit Kawalia scientist +221-478-96808 akawalia
Elisabeth Kirst technician +221-478-96825 elisabeth.kirst
Frederik Kröger technician +221-478-96826 fkroeger
Gerti Meyer zur Altenschildesche technician +221-478-96806 gerti.meyer
Susanne Motameny scientist +221-478-96817 susanne.motameny
Lisa-Marie Neupert PhD student +221-478-96849 l.neupert
Hamid Shabbir PhD student +221-478-96804 hshabbir(at)smail.uni-koeln.de
Holger Thiele scientist +221-478-96814 holger.thiele
Mohammad R. Toliat scientist +221-478-96828 mohammad.toliat

Dermatogenetics Group

NamePositionPhone (+49)E-mail (@uni-koeln.de)
Hans-Christian Hennies group leader +221-478-96802 h.hennies
Kerstin Becker scientist +221-478-96829 kbecker1
Ramona Casper technician +221-478-96832 ramona.casper
Dulce de Lima Cunha PhD student +221-478-96802 dulce.de-lima
Katja Martina Eckl scientist +221-478-96831 k.eckl
Roswitha Plank PhD student +221-478-96802 roswitha.plank

Epilepsy Genetics Group

NamePositionPhone (+49)E-mail (@uni-koeln.de)
Thomas Sander group leader +221-478-96800 thomas.sander
Dennis Lal scientist +221-478-96854 dennis.lal@uni-koeln.de Dlal@Broadinstitute.org
Ann-Kathrin Ruppert scientist +221-478-96853 a.ruppert
Herbert Schulz scientist +221-478-96851 herbert.schulz

Statistical Genetics and Bioinformatics Group

NamePositionPhone (+49)E-mail (@uni-koeln.de)
Michael Nothnagel group leader +221-478-96847 michael.nothnagel
Dmitriy Drichel postdoc +221-478-96843 ddrichel
Gabriele Thorn assistant +221-478-96800 gthorn
George Kanoungi PhD student +221-478-96844 gkanoung
Heinrich Rohde programmer +221-478-96842 heinrich.rohde
Maria-Alexandra Katsara PhD student +221-478-96845 mkatsara

Responsibility

NameResponsibility
Holger Thiele Technical director
Birgit Budde Project and lab management
Susanne Motameny Bioinformatics & statistics for next generation sequencing
Mohammad R. Toliat Genotyping (SNPstream, TaqMan, OpenArray, Pyrosequencing), Sanger sequencing; Affymetrix GeneTitan
Christian Becker Next generation sequencing; Affymetrix GeneTitan
Janine Altmüller Next generation sequencing (project management); Pyrosequencing; Illumina Infinium
Gerti Meyer zu Altenschildische DNA preparation
Nina Dalibor Sanger sequence service; DNA preparation
Elisabeth Kirst Next generation sequencing

Former Members

NamePositionPhone (+49)E-mail (@uni-koeln.de)
Agata Jarosz technician    
Ali Abdallah PhD student    
Aysel Önal Akan scientist    
Thomas Alef PhD student    
Hossein Askari student    
Kamel Ben-Khalifa scientist    
Hafiza Fakhera Ikram PhD student    
Hella Blech clin. scientist    
Ilyas Ahmad PhD student   ilyas.ahmad
Benjamin Buer student    
Giuliano Crispatzu student    
Murat Dogan student    
Christian Eckl IT support    
Sebastian Fey technician    
Peter Frommolt scientist    
Robert Fürst scientist    
Daniel Gerigk student    
Olivia Kawaletz technician    
Christian Kluck technician    
Jennifer Kuhn PhD student    
Janine Kurtenbach technician    
Wido Moersheim IT support    
Marc Nätebus technician    
Raffaela Neeb student    
Regina Niemiec technician    
Ana Silvia Nita scientist    
Karin Otto technician    
Saisudha A. Padmanaban student    
Anette Peffekoven technician    
Anna-Christina Schlizio scientist    
Dominik Seelow scientist    
Wenke Seifert PhD student    
Maria Standtke technician    
Serena Torres technician    
Holger Trucks PhD student    
Andreas Wilk technician    
Kerstin Wodecki technician    
Kamel Jabbari scientist    
Kathryn Konrad scientist    
Gudrun Nürnberg scientist    
Vishal Sinha student    
Sabine Siegert scientist    
Wilfried Gunia IT support