Logo of University of Cologne

CCG Staff

CCG group

March 2010

 

Staff list

NamePositionPhone (+49)E-mail (@uni-koeln.de)
Peter Nürnberg head +221-478-96801 peter.nuernberg
Gabriele Thorn assistant +221-478-96800 gthorn
Janine Altmüller scientist +221-478-96819 janine.altmueller
Ingelore Bäßmann technician +221-478-96864 ingelore.baessmann
Christian Becker technician +221-478-96827 c.becker
Birgit Budde scientist +221-478-96818 b.budde
Nina Dalibor technician +221-478-96805 n.dalibor
Juanjiangmeng Du scientist +221-478-96854 j.du
Marek Franitza technician +221-478-96824 marek.franitza
Heinrich Rohde IT support +221-478-96842 heinrich.rohde
Sajid Muhammad Hussain scientist +221-478-96853 mhussain
Amit Kawalia scientist +221-478-96808 akawalia
Elisabeth Kirst technician +221-478-96825 elisabeth.kirst
Anna Ossowski technician +221-478-96826 aossows1
Gerti Meyer zur Altenschildesche technician +221-478-96806 gerti.meyer
Susanne Motameny scientist +221-478-96817 susanne.motameny
Lisa-Marie Niestroj PhD student +221-478-96849 l.neupert
Nikolai Tschernoster PhD student +221-478-96804 nikolai.tschernoster(at)rwth-aachen.de
Holger Thiele scientist +221-478-96814 holger.thiele
Mohammad Reza Toliat scientist +221-478-96828 mohammad.toliat
Francesca Solinas scientist +221-478-76739 fsolinas

Dermatogenetics Group

NamePositionPhone (+49)E-mail (@uni-koeln.de)
Hans-Christian Hennies group leader +221-478-96802 h.hennies
Ramona Casper technician +221-478-96832 ramona.casper
Dulce de Lima Cunha PhD student +221-478-96800 dulce.de-lima
Katja Martina Eckl scientist +221-478-96800 k.eckl
Roswitha Plank PhD student +221-478-96800 roswitha.plank

Epilepsy Genetics Group

NamePositionPhone (+49)E-mail (@uni-koeln.de)
Thomas Sander group leader +221-478-96800 thomas.sander
Dennis Lal scientist +221-478-96854 dennis.lal@uni-koeln.de dlal@broadinstitute.org
Herbert Schulz scientist +221-478-96851 herbert.schulz

Statistical Genetics and Bioinformatics Group

NamePositionPhone (+49)E-mail (@uni-koeln.de)
Michael Nothnagel group leader +221-478-96847 michael.nothnagel
Dmitriy Drichel postdoc +221-478-96816 ddrichel
George Kanoungi PhD student +221-478-96844 gkanoung
Heinrich Rohde programmer +221-478-96842 heinrich.rohde
Maria-Alexandra Katsara PhD student +221-478-96845 mkatsara
Sreyoshi Chatterjee research assistant +221-478-96843 schatte1

Responsibility

NameResponsibility
Holger Thiele Technical director
Birgit Budde Project and lab management
Susanne Motameny Bioinformatics and statistics for next generation sequencing
Mohammad R. Toliat Genotyping (TaqMan, Pyrosequencing), Sanger sequencing, Affymetrix GeneTitan, Illumina Infinium
Christian Becker Next generation sequencing
Janine Altmüller Next generation sequencing (project management)
Gerti Meyer zu Altenschildische Sanger sequence service, DNA preparation,
Nina Dalibor Sanger sequence service, DNA preparation
Elisabeth Kirst Next generation sequencing
Marek Franitza Next generation sequencing
Francesca Solinas Next generation sequencing
Anna Ossowski Next generation sequencing